Materials Technology

CHAIR

Frank Cheng, MCSME
fcheng@ucalgary.ca

VICE-CHAIR

Ali Nasiri
amnasiri@mun.ca

MANDATE

The committee’s principal mandate is to represent CSME members active within the sector of materials technology. A major duty is to organize a Symposium on Materials Technology (SMT) at the annual CSME Congress; other responsibilities include the promotion of TC opportunities within the materials technology community, participation in the SMT by submitting or reviewing papers, and communicating with session participants.

KEYWORDS

Materials engineering, advanced materials technology, materials processing/characterization/testing

Membership List:

Last name First name Organization Email
Akhundov Eldar BP Exploration UK (Caspian Sea) akhue3@bp.com 
Altenhof Bill University of Windsor altenh1@uwindsor.ca
Chen Zengtao University of Alberta zengtao.chen@ualberta.ca
Egberts Phil University of Calgary philip.egberts@ucalgary.ca
Esmaeili Shahrzad University of Waterloo shahrzad@uwaterloo.ca
Gerlich Adrian University of Waterloo agerlich@uwaterloo.ca
Hogan James University of Alberta jdhogan@ualberta.ca
Hosseini Sayyed Ali University of Ontario Institute of Technology sayyedali.hosseini@uoit.ca 
Hu Henry University of Windsor huh@uwindsor.ca 
Jar Ben University of Alberta Ben.Jar@ualberta.ca
Jayaraman Raghavan University of Manitoba Raghavan.Jayaraman@umanitoba.ca
Lee Patrick C. University of Toronto patricklee@mie.utoronto.ca 
Okikiolu Babatunde Tricontinental Oil Services Limited tunde_okikiolu@yahoo.com 
Pedagopu Viswa Mohan Wolaita Sodo University, Ethiopia viswamohanpedagopu@gmail.com 
Tian Tang University of Alberta tian.tang@ualberta.ca
Wang Xiaodong University of Alberta Xiaodong.Wang@ualberta.ca
Wong Joanna University of Calgary wong.j@ucalgary.ca

Current Activities:

  1. Organize a Symposium in Materials Engineering at the 2021 CSME Congress, University of PEI, Jun. 27-30, 2021.
  2. Launch campaigns to recruit more committee members and promote the TC and CSME.

Past Activities:

  1. Organized the Symposium in Materials Engineering at the 2020 CSME Congress, University of PEI. There are 23 abstracts and full papers accepted.
  2. Launched a mini-campaign to recruit members of the TC.