Technical Committees

Committee Chair Links
Advanced Energy Systems

Xianguo Li, FCSME
xianguo.li@uwaterloo.ca

Web Page
Search "energy"

Biomechanics and Biomedical Engineering


Ali Ahmadi, MCSME
aahmadi@upei.ca

Web Page
Search "biomechanics"

Codes and Standards


Babak Owlam, MCSME
babak.owlam@gmail.com

Web Page
Search "standards"

Computational Mechanics


Maciej Floryan FCSME
floryan@uwo.ca

Web Page
Search "mechanics"

Eng Analysis & Design


Kamran Behdinan, FCSME
behdinan@mie.utoronto.ca

Web Page
Search "design"

Environmental Engineering


Horia Hangan, FCSME
hmhangan@uwo.ca

Web Page
Search "environment"

Fluid Mechanics Engineering


Martin Agelin-Chaab, MCSME (interim)
Martin.Agelin-Chaab@uoit.ca

Web Page
Search "fluids"

Heat Transfer


Dominic Groulx, FCSME
dominic.groulx@dal.ca

Web Page
Search "heat"

Machines and Mechanisms


Eric Lanteigne, MCSME
eric.lanteigne@uottawa.ca

Web Page
Search "machines"

Manufacturing


Alex Czekanski, FCSME
alex.czekanski@lassonde.yorku.ca

Web Page
Search "manufacturing"

Materials Technology


Frank Cheng, MCSME
fcheng@ucalgary.ca

Web Page
Search "materials"

Mechatronics, Robotics and Controls


Farrokh Janabi-Sharifi, FCSME
fsharifi@ryerson.ca

Web Page
Search "mechatronics"

Microtechnology and Nanotechnology


Mohsen Akbari, (interim)
makbari@uvic.ca

Web Page
Search "nanotechnology"

Transportation Systems


Yuping He, MCSME
yuping.he@uoit.ca

Web Page
Search "transportation"